Josiah’s favorite bible verses with pictures

Image result for john 8:12
I like this verse because it reminds me that even when you can’t see any light at times, the light of Jesus Christ will always be there.
John 11:25
Image result for john 11:25
I like this verse because I like this picture of the cross. The Cross represents what Jesus did for us. He gave his life for the sins of the world. And it’s because of what he did that we have the opportunity of spending eternity with Jesus.
Hebrews 4:12
Image result for hebrews 4 12
I like this picture because it shows what the verse says. It says the word of God is Living; and sharper than any two edged sword.
Psalm 23:4
Image result for psalm 23 4
I like this picture because it reminds me that no matter what happens, I am not afraid because Jesus is always with me.
Image result for john 3 16
I love this picture because it reminds that Jesus loves Everyone.

4 thoughts on “Josiah’s favorite bible verses with pictures

  1. Menagerie

    Isaiah Chapter 9 is my OT favorite. It is always one of the readings at Midnight Mass, and it makes my heart turn over.

    1
    The people who walked in darkness

    have seen a great light;
    Upon those who lived in a land of gloom
    a light has shone.a
    2
    You have brought them abundant joy
    and great rejoicing;
    They rejoice before you as people rejoice at harvest,
    as they exult when dividing the spoils.
    3
    For the yoke that burdened them,
    the pole on their shoulder,
    The rod of their taskmaster,
    you have smashed, as on the day of Midian.* b
    4
    For every boot that tramped in battle,
    every cloak rolled in blood,
    will be burned as fuel for fire.c
    5
    For a child* is born to us, a son is given to us;
    upon his shoulder dominion rests.
    They name him Wonder-Counselor, God-Hero,d
    Father-Forever, Prince of Peace.
    6
    His dominion is vast
    and forever peaceful,
    Upon David’s throne, and over his kingdom,
    which he confirms and sustains
    By judgment and justice,
    both now and forever.e
    The zeal of the LORD of hosts will do this!

    I will post my favorite Psalm later. I love First Corinthians Chapter 13 in the NT is one of my favorites.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for sharing these verses Josiah! I really like how you also shared some personal thoughts about these Bible passages. Do you think you might tell your readers about how the Psalm 23 words comforted you during the liver transplant? Love, Mom/Valerie

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Menagerie

    Back again with more, Josiah. My favorite Psalm is Chapter 91. Back in the 80’s there used to be a hymn that was sung a lot based on this Psalm, called On Eagle’s Wings. I still hear it occasionally, but maybe every few years. Another couple of favorites from the NT are 1Peter, verse 5 and 2Peter vs 20 and 21. Also, back to Paul, 1 Corinthians Chapter 12.

    Paul’s letters are favorites, especially Corinthians.

    This is a great post. I am really enjoying it, and it has sent me back to some old favorites.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Elaine E Stoddard

    I loved the pictures that went with the Bible verses, Josiah! Keep sharing your love for God’s word and the insights that Jesus inspires you to add. You are one cool and awesome Grandson and I think I may be # 2 in your fan-club. I’m sure your Mom is likely #1!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

